Verified:

myrddn Game profile

Jun 5th 2019, 4:12:39

The Newbie Guide

This guide will teach anyone who is new to earth how to play effectively. I suggest even slightly experienced player read this over because you might learn some stuff in here. I know what it was like being a newbie. I used to play multiplayer games on a gaming network called Kahn. I was a newbie at warcraft2 the first time I played, but I learned quickly, same went for Starcraft. I started as a regular newbie, but I dont like sucking at games so I set out to make myself good in the smallest amount of time possible. The same happened with earth. While I dont regard myself as an EXPERT, I know I am advanced enough to write this guide and strategies.

First off, there are 2 levels of newbies. The first level of newbie is someone who knows nearly NOTHING about the game. If you know nearly nothing about the game, I suggest you read the Instruction Manual first so you know what each building and military type does and so on.

The second level of newbie is someone who knows the basics, but just doesn't play effectively and efficiently. There are so many people that play earth who are like this and I was one of them at one point, just like everyone once was.

The Newbie Way of Thought

This may NOT apply to you, but it does apply to almost every newbie out there. The way a newbie thinks is, you should be making money every turn, you make military every turn, you should be making food every turn and you always have a rounded military with some tech. Basically, once you know what each buildings does, you obviously think, if you are losing money, or not getting much, you should build Enterprise or Residential. If you arent making lots of military every turn, you should build more Industrial. If you are losing food every turn, you build farms. This is NOT correct!

The Four Basic Strategies

There are four BASIC strategies to choose from which I will briefly explain: