Verified:

coldwinters

Dec 10th 2011, 16:36:01

Howdy all. this is my first time playing on any server. I could use some lessons from someone to understand what to do. Wikki said that commie or farmer is the easiest strategy for first timers to play. But i'm having few problems

1. I don't mind the negative income, but how can I get PCI up if i don't build EZ and Residences together from the onset of my turns. I see some players with some high PCI after only a few hundred turns. How do they get that?

2. Everytime i buy more military cashing goes down. What's 'Cashing' for?

3. I've figured out how to get networth up without buying too much military or tech. But what's the real connection between increasing networth and the process you call stockpiling or destocking? When do you stockpile and when do you destock as a commie or a farmer?

my questions may seem a little bit unconnected, but they are real problems i'm experiencing and are barriers to my playing this game effectively.

Can i get some help please?

Rockman Game profile

Dec 10th 2011, 17:23:25

You do not need to get your PCI up. You handle negative income by selling goods on the public market for cash. As a Communist Industrialist (Commie Indy), you would sell about 1/3rd of your jets and turrets every day to generate this cash. As a farmer (which could be democracy, dictator, fascist, or tyranny), you should be selling all of the food you've produced once or twice a day.

Cashing is what cashers (and no one else) should use. Once they have enough construction sites, they can use their surplus turns for cashing to generate extra cash. Techers should use a portion of their turns teching. Everyone else should be using their turns spying, attacking (only use Standard Strike and/or Planned Strike unless your target has provoked you), building, selling, and if they have excess turns, exploring or building more construction sites. You should explore to at least 2000 acres before you begin attacking, though.