Verified:

Frodo Game profile

Apr 19th 2012, 16:05:28

Hey i am new to this game, what are stored turns? How do they help you? What do they do?

Dibs Ludicrous Game profile

Apr 19th 2012, 16:32:08

http://wiki.earthempires.com/index.php/Turns

oh, stored turns. it's what happens when you're maxed out on regular turns. it throws the extra turns into storage. they stay there until your turns are below max, then come out one at a time just like getting regular turns.
There are no messages in your Inbox.
Elvis has left the building.

Marshal Game profile

Apr 19th 2012, 17:08:42

and stored turns have limit too (same amount as max turns in hand)
Patience: Yep, I'm with ELK and Marshal.

ELKronos: Patty is more hairy.

Gallery: K at least I am to my expectations now.

LadyGrizz boobies is fine

NOW3P: Morwen is a much harsher mistress than boredom....

Frodo Game profile

Apr 19th 2012, 17:55:22

Ok good to know. Thanks!

kingofthezulus

Apr 19th 2012, 21:01:31

Check the server details as different servers have different stored turn allowances.

Twain Game profile

Apr 19th 2012, 21:13:00

One suggestion I would have if you want to learn the game faster is to try one of the servers with alliances or clans. The two best servers for that are Alliance (where you play one country and can be on a large team of people who could help you) or Free For All (where you can be on a large team and can play anywhere from 1 to 16 countries). Team server also allows teaming up, but due to the limit of 5 per team, it could be a more cutthroat atmosphere for a new player.

The reason I suggest this is because many of the veteran players are happy to mentor a new player and teach them the best strategies to succeed, as well as the simple machinations behind the game itself.